A user "has many" and "belongs to many" organizations. Users are added to organizations to through a join table, which holds the user's permissions for that organization. This join table is the basis of "the team". When a user creates an organization, it's automatically assigned all available permissions.
|read||will give read access to the project. It is possible for a user to be added to project, and not have read access. You cannot remove this permission from yourself.|
|branches||allows the user to add or remove branches from environments|
|environments||allows the user to add or remove environments|
|team||allows the user to add or remove other users from the organization. You cannot modify this permission on yourself.|
|build||allows the user to trigger a build.|